2016 Roger F. Murray Prize Winners

The Institute for Quantitative Research in Finance (The Q Group) is pleased to announce the 2016 winners of its annual Roger F. Murray Prizes, awarded to individuals who present outstanding research at the Q Group’s semi-annual seminars.

The 2016 winners are:


Transaction Costs, Trade Throughs and Riskless Principal Trading in Corporate Bond Markets
Presenter: Larry Harris, Marshall School of Business, USC
Read paper
View Presentation


Spectral Portfolio Theory
Presenter: Andrew Lo, MIT Sloan School of Management and Director of the MIT Laboratory for Financial Engineering
Read Participants’ Perspective


Challenges of an Aging World for the Financial Industry
Presenter: Olivia S. Mitchell, International Foundation of Employee Benefit Plans Professor and Professor of Insurance and Risk Management, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Co-Author: Annamaria Lusardi, Denit Trust Chair of Economics and Accountancy at the George Washington University School of Business
Read Paper
View Presentation